50 Valuable Management Blogs

The good people over at Onlinemba.com recently compiled a list of  50 Blogs That Will Make You a Better Manager.  The top blog on their list is called Better Managers Blog. I’ve never seen this one before, but I like it a lot. My favorite management blog, Bob Sutton’s Work Matters, made the number 6 spot on their list and that ranking is well deserved.  I always learn new and interesting things from Bob, and if he ever recommends a book I usually buy it right away.

My personal blog, Positive Organizational Behavior, is number 12 on the list, and I’m grateful for the recognition. A few of my other favorite blogs that made their list are Art Petty’s Management Excellence and Dan McCarthy’s Great Leadership.  A favorite of mine that was not on this list was Aspire by Mary Jo Asmus.

Check out the blogs on this list and engage the blog author in conversation by leaving a comment on a post that catches your attention.

About Bret Simmons

Nevada Management Professor

Posted on March 4, 2012, in management and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

